Getting Out of B.E.D. – Second edition available

Hi, everyone.

I just got the official word from my publisher that the second edition of my book is now available! If you’re interested in purchasing a copy, use the link on the right side of this page that says, “Buy Getting Out of B.E.D.” (Please note that the picture and abstract on the website may appear to still be the first edition, but I am told there are no more copies of the first edition in the warehouse, so if you purchase through the website, you will definitely get the second edition. Email me, if for some reason, that’s not the case.)

Here’s what’s new in this edition:

1. Comments from readers of the first edition are addressed. In particular, I discuss the reason why I chose to include the numeric value of my weight in this book.

2. Additional tools are offered and guidance provided in several sections called “Next Steps”. These are based on my own journey to complete recovery from B.E.D.

3. Updates are given by three of the five individuals interviewed for the first edition. My dad, Karen, and Lydia share more about their journey towards getting out of B.E.D.

4. More resources are added to the Suggested Resources list.

Thanks to each of you for your support and encouragement. You inspire me with your strength, courage, and willingness to keep taking it one day at a time.

Blessings and peace,

Megan

Leave a Reply

