Trigger Binge Foods – To Have or Not to Have

Hi, readers!
Again, I find that others have already eloquently stated something that I wanted to talk about, so instead of reinventing the wheel, I’ll just repost this blog from “Recovery Bites”. The post is about whether or not to avoid foods that were once (or still are) triggers for a binge. My own path to recovery was to slowly reintroduce trigger foods in non-binge environments (like a friend’s house) and eventually in binge environments (like my kitchen). I currently don’t feel unsafe around any foods, but I do still notice that some foods that were once triggers for binges are occasional gateways to overeating. Anyway, enjoy this article!
Peace, joy, and health.
–Megan

Leave a Reply

