Monday Morning Affirmations

It’s another Monday. I had a really great weekend, but it was full of a lot of social events. Sometimes I just need to retreat and recharge by myself. Since “life goes on” and I don’t have the opportunity to do that, I thought I’d carve out just a little bit of time this morning, between clients, to write and repeat to myself some affirmations. Feel free to use any of these yourself, or write your own. Affirmations are just one way to be more at peace with yourself as you journey away from disordered eating and distorted body image.

I am enough.

I am needed and useful in this moment, here and now.

I am healthy, not because I forbid myself to eat certain foods, but because I listen to my body’s needs.

I am strong, not because I hold back my emotions and hide my experiences, but because I share them.

I am loved and worthy of love.

My life has purpose and meaning.

I can be mindfully present with myself and others.

I am at peace with myself.

Have a great week, everyone.

Peace, joy, and health,

Megan

Leave a Reply

