One Choice at a Time

One Choice at a Time (an original acrostic poem inspired by my recent thoughts)

Our lives are more than all or

Nothing.

Every day brings

Choices,

Hurdles, and

Opportunities.

I realized this morning that I can

Celebrate

Each small success and

Accept that sometimes I choose the

Temporary comfort of food OR I can

Allow my inner critic to take hold,

Taunting me with

Its dichotomies: “You’re a terrible/terrific person for eating/not eating that.”

Maybe the truth is somewhere in the middle:

Each of us is a beautiful mess faced with many choices.

Peace, joy, and health,

Megan

Leave a Reply

