Owning The Mess

Fellow blogger, “MK”, writes about the struggle to let go of perfectionism and the freedom that comes from recognizing the fact that every single one of us is a beautiful mess. Check out her words!

Leaving Perfection Learning Grace

FullSizeRender

“Either I can be here, fully here, my imperfect, messy, tired but wholly present self, or I can miss it- this moment, this conversation, whatever it is-because I’m trying, and failing, to be perfect. But this season I am not trying for perfect. I’m just trying to show up, every time, with honesty and attentiveness.”Bread & Wine

I am sitting here in our immaculate bedroom, in the background great music is playing, a creme brûlée scented candle is burning, I am lounging on our made up bed complete with throw pillows, and to top it off I am writing all of this in a perfectly coordinated outfit. This is the MK I am totally comfortable with. It is this MK that if you dropped by right now, would welcome you into her home and maybe even offer to make you some homemade cookies. However, that is the MK who I would…

View original post 736 more words

Leave a Reply

