“And I think to myself, what a wonderful world.”

Louis Armstrong’s iconic song, “What a Wonderful World”, really sums up how I feel about this beautiful July day. After spending the first half of the day buried in book editing, I took myself to therapy and then drove straight to the John Heinz Wildlife Refuge. Nature walks have always cleared my head and nourished my soul. Today was no different. In the early days of my recovery from Binge-Eating Disorder, I walked for hours at a time, initially to avoid being tempted to overeat, but later for the overall peace that nature brings. What brings you peace when the voice of disordered eating is louder than you can handle or you feel disconnected from your spirit?

HeinzRefuge

Thistle2

Thistle

QueenAnne

YellowFlowers

Fungus

Peace, joy, and health,

Megan

MeganAtHeinz

Leave a Reply

